Jump to main content or area navigation.

Contact Us

Water: Water Security

Water Response Contacts Region 9 - West, Southwest and Pacific Territories

NOTICE: Links to non-EPA sites do not imply any official EPA endorsement of, or responsibility for, the opinions, ideas, data or products presented at those locations, or guarantee the validity of the information provided. Links to non-EPA servers are provided solely as a pointer to information on topics related to environmental protection that may be useful to EPA staff and the public.  Exit EPA Disclaimer

Serving Arizona, California, Hawaii and Nevada.

When utility and local resources have been exhausted during a response, you may wish to request resources from your mutual aid partners in your state's Water and Wastewater Agency Response Network (WARN), your state emergency management agency, your state drinking water or wastewater agency, or federal response support from USACE, FEMA, or EPA.

If you have comments, or want to report a broken link, please email us at water_response_contacts@epa.gov.

States

Arizona
WARN
info@azwarn.org
Chair: Steve Shepard (sshepard@metrowater.com)
520-209-2838
Division of Emergency Management
800-411-2336
Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division, Safe  Drinking Water
800-234-5677 – 24-hour emergency
Department of Environmental Quality, Water Quality Division,  Wastewater Management
800-234-5677 – 24-hour emergency

California
WARN
Chair: Ray Riordan (rayriordan@comcast.net)
925-830-9180
Emergency Management Agency
916-845-8510
Department of Public Health, Drinking Water Program
800-852-7550     24-hour emergency, via EMA
California Environmental Protection Agency, State Water Resources  Control Board, Water Quality Division
800-852-7550 24-hour emergency, via EMA


Hawaii
WARN
Planning Committee member: Michael Miyahira (michael.miyahira@doh.hawaii.gov)
808-586-4258
Planning Committee member: Erwin Kawata (Ekawata@hbws.org)
808-748-5080
State  Civil Defense
808-733-4300
Department  of Health, Environmental Management Division, Safe Drinking Water Branch
808-586-4258
Department  of Health, Environmental Management Division, Wastewater Branch
808-586-4294

EPA Region 9

415-947-8000

Water Program
Marvin Young (young.marvin@epa.gov)
Phone: 415-972-3566
Bruce Macler (macler.bruce@epa.gov)
Phone: 415-972-3569
Karl Banks (banks.karl@epa.gov)
Phone: 415-972-3557
Corine Li (li.corine@epa.gov)
Phone: 415-972-3560

FEMA Region 9

510-627-7054

USACE Headquarters

Ce-uoc@usace.army.mil
202-761-1001


Jump to main content.